developmentdemo.blogg.se

Ethernet port for 2012 mac mini
Ethernet port for 2012 mac mini





ethernet port for 2012 mac mini

#Ethernet port for 2012 mac mini pro#

Option 1: Daisy Chain Connection – If the monitor has a DisplayPort connector (not a Mini DisplayPort connector), can I use a cable with a DisplayPort connector on one end and a USB-C (or Thunderbolt) connector on the other end to connect the monitor to the MacBook Pro? And then connect the first monitor to the second monitor using a cable with DisplayPort connectors on both ends? Or do I need to find monitors with either a Mini DisplayPort or a USB-C connector to connect the monitors to the MacBook Pro, if I want to use a Daisy Chain connection? I know that a monitor with a USB-C connector will easily connect to the MacBook Pro so my question is really about whether I can also do a Daisy Chain connection using a monitor that has either only a DisplayPort or a monitor with only a Mini DisplayPort? And what cables or adapters would I need to buy to make the connection work? I have a few questions regarding my connection options. I plan on buying some monitors to connect to my MacBook Pro. I have a 2018 15″ MacBook Pro with 4 Thunderbolt ports. The people in the apple store said the display should work with the new MacBook Pro… I am wondering if I need to change to a different adaptor, like one from USBC to mini port… But I read that mini display port should with thunderbolt adaptor… I called apple care and they said the older Cinema Display does not work with the new MacBook Pro with touch bar… I really need to know how I can keep using the Cinema Display which works perfectly. I even went to the apple store and they exchanged the adapter, however it still does not work. I bought the USBC to thunderbolt 2 and it can be connected with the Cinema Display but no graphics…. I just bought a new MacBook Pro 13 inch three thunderbolts, 3 ports. I have three 27 inch apple cinema display (model A1316, bought around 2012) at three locations which I connect my MacBook Pro (mid 2010 model) which I connect with the cinema screens everyday. I would be really grateful if you can answer my question: I hope everything is clear, if not you may ask your questions in the comments. HDMI adapters do not work (yet) on iMac 2011 or iMac 2012. And only with the Apple Thunderbolt cable. Actually, the 21-inch and 27-inch 20 iMac are “Target Display” but only on Thunderbolt. You may use an old iMac as a screen on a recent Mac, but not a recent iMac. With the Thunderbolt, it no longer works. The same adapters allow you to connect an HDMI source on an iMac. With a 27-inch 2009 or 2010 iMac, it is possible to use the Mini DisplayPort output as an input : plug a Mini DisplayPort cable between the iMac and the other Mac, and use the first one as a screen. This is the only time when Thunderbolt is a real problem. Last but not least, the Target Display mode. The LED Cinema Display 24-inch screen works on all Macs on Mini DisplayPort or Thunderbolt. The only thing to know is that the sound will come on USB on older models, which is not a problem. The LED Cinema Display 27 inch screen works on all Macs on Mini DisplayPort or Thunderbolt.

ethernet port for 2012 mac mini

The 27-inch Thunderbolt screen only works on a Thunderbolt Mac. Of course, all Thunderbolt machines carry the sound on Mini DisplayPort. It works with all the 2011 or 2012 models. The Mini DisplayPort HDMI adapters and the 27 inches Apple Cinema Display screen can not receive sound on this type of machine.įor the sound, you need a MacBook Mid 2010 (GeForce 320M), a MacBook Air 2010 11-inch or 13-inch (Core 2 Duo), a MacBook Pro 2010 13-inch (GeForce 320M), a MacBook Pro 2010 15-inch or 17-inch (GeForce 330M), a Mac mini 2010 (Core 2 Duo), an iMac 2009/2010 21-inch, an iMac 2009/2010 27-inch, or a Mac Pro 2010 (please note that changing the graphic card does not bring the sound). This is a limitation due to the motherboard. On the first generations of Mac equiped with Mini DisplayPort (MacBook Pro 2008/2009, etc), the sound is not transmitted on Mini DisplayPort.

ethernet port for 2012 mac mini

Specifically, a Mini DisplayPort adapter runs on a Thunderbolt plug. Technically, the plug is the same and the only difference is that the Thunderbolt connector can carry – in addition to the classic Mini DisplayPort – a Thunderbolt signal, which is a signal PCI-Express (4 lines). Thunderbolt is fully compatible with Mini DisplayPort peripherals.

ethernet port for 2012 mac mini

As this issue os often misunderstood, I will expose the difference ( and also similarities ) between Thunderbolt and Mini DisplayPort.







Ethernet port for 2012 mac mini